Tags

Wow those three weeks definitely went past in a blast! I can say I successfully built relationships with the students I taught and enjoyed doing so. Being a health and physical education major I spent majority of my time with grades 8-12 with HPE and Recreation. I was lucky enough to be involved with a special education class as my mentor had  a supervision. It was a completely different dynamic where all the students need to be catered for equally. I enjoyed working with these kids particularity the ones who had learning disabilities just listening to them and getting them actively involved with tasks made it an exciting experience.

I am now back to reality with multiple assignments due within the next two weeks. Trying not to stress but I can seriously not wait until uni holidays.

More info on Special Education

~ Adriana

