Tags

The setting where I was to complete my fourth professional experience is one which definitely lacked ICT. While the school had large numbers within the student body the amount of tablets and computers were not in per-portion to this. The students dynamic definitely was an issue where spending significant amounts of funding and money on developing a ICT enrich environment would be challenging. Throughout some of my observations I saw many students mistreat school property making it hard to trust them with more expensive tools. Half of them didn’t take pride in their own belongings let alone others. While I observed these students I also observed students who used these technologies fluently and effectively which is positive. The divide is something that will require major shifts within the school and the policies they run by. It was definitely an interesting experience.

There are no technology shortcuts to good education

~ Adriana

